Houston Civic Symphony in concert

Houston Civic Symphony
Photo courtesy of Houston Civic Symphony

The Houston Civic Symphony will hold a concert that will feature the following program:

  • Copland – Four Dance Episodes from "Rodeo"
  • Kabalevsky – Cello Concerto no. 1 in G minor, op. 49 – I. Allegro Lauren Mathews, cello
  • Prokofiev – Violin Concerto no. 1 in D major, op. 19 – I Andantino Miranda Hollingsworth, violin
  • Bernstein – Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Event Details



Houston Baptist University
7502 Fondren Rd.
Houston, TX 77074


Ticket Info

Admission is free.