Sound Hive presents "The Composers of Space City"


Sound Hive presents a contemporary music concert that will feature a newly commissioned work, Lost Signals from Moonbase 14, by local Houston composer Josh Vinci. Set in outer space, the work is a programmatic composition that tells the story of a boy's trek across the galaxy to find an alien girl. A projected slideshow of images from space will accompany the performance.

The program will also include Jack Benson's Fringe (2010), Amy Glover's Dream Forest (2014), a new arrangement by George Heathco of his recent work Hammerballet (2011), Heathco's Turbine (2010), the premiere of Fireshapes (2012) by Chad Robinson and Robinson's Point and Line to Time (2012).

A reception will immediately follow the performance.



14 Pews
800 Aurora St.
Houston, TX


$15 in advance; $20 at the door; $10 students.
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.