The program includes Mozart's String Quartet in E flat Major KV.160 and Shotakovich's String Quartet No. 8 Op. 110. The latter is a compelling description of the atrocities of military conflict – dedicated “to the victims of fascism and war,” it was created as a calling for peace and a warning against all violence. The concert is accompanied by a short talk about the music performed so guests can enjoy a historical context of the work.

Dominika Dancewicz – violin
Johnny Chang – violin
Gayle Garcia – viola
Olive Chen – cello



Cura Yoga River Oaks Studio
3641 Westheimer
Houston, TX 77027


All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.