Inprint Margarett Root Brown Reading Series: David Mitchell

Photo by Paul Stuart

The 2014-15 Inprint Margarett Root Brown Reading Series kicks off with David Mitchell, who was named one of the 100 most influential people in the world by Time in 2007. Mitchell is the author of the blockbuster novels Cloud Atlas, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet, Black Swan Green, Number9Dream and Ghostwritten.

Number9Dream and Cloud Atlas were shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, and Cloud Atlas, which won the British Book Award for Best Literary Fiction, was made into a feature film in 2012.

Mitchell will be coming to Houston as part a national book tour for his new novel, The Bone Clocks, which will be released in the U.S. in September. The reading will be followed by an onstage interview conducted by Houston writer Mat Johnson and a book sale and signing.



Wortham Theater Center
501 Texas Ave.
Houston, TX 77002


All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.