The Greater Houston Chapter of the Texas Restaurant Association presents Golden Fork Awards Gala

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Mayor Sylvester Turner
Sylvester Turner Photo courtesy of Mayor's Office, City of Houston

The Greater Houston Chapter of the Texas Restaurant Association will host its 2021 Annual Golden Fork Awards Gala. Surrounded by a Roaring '20s theme, restaurant industry and community leaders will gather to reflect on the immense challenges of the last year, raise funds for key causes, and to honor peers and allies who have supported and moved the hospitality industry forward. 

The presentation of the Houston Restaurants’ Hero Award Winners will serve as an event highlight. Honorees include Mayor Sylvester Turner of Houston; James Beard Award-winning chef Chris Shepherd and the crisis relief work of the Southern Smoke Foundation; Reginald Martin and Merinda Watkins-Martin of the gourmet Southern catering powerhouse Lemond Kitchen; Trent Patterson and Aaron Lyons of Five 12 Restaurant Concepts, the innovative group behind the growing elevated casual eatery Dish Society; and the Texas Restaurant Association’s senior leadership team, comprising Dr. Emily Williams Knight, Joe Monastero, and Kelsey Erickson Streufert.

Masroor Fatany, CEO of AYG Food Services and owner of six area locations of The Halal Guys and the first Layne’s Chicken Fingers in the Houston region, will also be saluted as 2021 Restaurateur of the Year.

Event Details



The Ballroom at Bayou Place
500 Texas Ave.
Houston, TX