Houston Symphony presents Brahms Piano Concerto 1 & Dvořák 8

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Stephen Hough
Stephen Hough Photo courtesy of Stephen Hough

Dvořák’s enchanting Symphony No. 8 invites listeners on a sun-drenched jaunt through nature’s endless charms, and the result is joyous, uplifting, and life-affirming. Surging with youthful fire, tender passion, and thunderous power, Brahms’s Piano Concerto No. 1 looms large as one of music history’s most monumental and stunning creative achievements - all the more amazing that Brahms wrote it at the tender age of 25. Pianist Stephen Hough joins Jonathon Heyward and the orchestra, and the concerts open with Carlos’s Simon’s Beethoven-inspired Fate Now Conquers.

Event Details



Jones Hall
615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002