Houston Symphony presents Live from Jones Hall: Clyne, Haydn & Dvořák

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Pianist George Li
George Li Photo by Simon Fowler

In this livestream performance, George Li brings dazzling piano fireworks to Jones Hall with Haydn’s popular Piano Concerto No. 11, which ends with lively Hungarian dance music. Plus, members of the Houston Symphony wind section are spotlighted in Dvořák’s charming Serenade in D minor and the concert begins with music by composer Anna Clyne.

Before the concert, Musical Ambassador Carlos Andrés Botero will host a Prelude discussion live on Zoom. Ticket holders get a link to learn more about the musicians and the night’s repertoire.

In the ongoing classical livestream series, musicians from the Houston Symphony take the stage at Jones Hall in downtown Houston, presenting an engaging mix of treasured favorites and new works to discover, performed in small, socially distanced ensembles. Each event offers viewers an intimate concert experience from the comfort of their homes.

Event Details



This is a virtual event.

Ticket Info