Houston New Arts Movement presents Shadows in the Forest

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Houston New Arts Movement
Photo by Pin Lim

In this online streamed event, Houston New Arts Movement will showcase the passionate soundscape of music from the Russian culture, exploring works by the country’s greatest composers. The presentation will feature works for cello and piano, and a piano quintet (string quartet and piano) bringing to light some buried treasures of the Russian chamber music repertoire.

Selections for the concert include Alexander Borodin’s "Cello Sonata in B minor," Mily Balakirev's "Romance," and Nikolai Medtner's "Piano Quintet in C Major."

Event Details



This is a virtual event.