Houston Center for Photography's 32nd Annual Juried Membership Exhibition

Courtesy of the artist

Juror Malcolm Daniel, curator in charge of the Department of Photography and curator of special projects at the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston, selected 37 artists from 285 entries from across the globe. Daniel will give remarks about the selections on July 11 beginning at 5:30 p.m. prior to the opening reception from 6-8 p.m. 

Artist talks with a group of this year's participating artists will be held on July 12 at 11 a.m. Three of the 38 selected artists — Anne Berry of Newnan, Georgia, Geoffrey Ellis of San Francisco, California, and Jeanine Michna-Bales of Dallas — received the Beth Block Juried Membership Honoraria, which includes $500 and a feature within Houston Center for Photography's publication, SPOT.



Houston Center for Photography
1441 W. Alabama St.
Houston, TX 77006


Admission is free.
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.