Foundation for Modern Music's Premiere Concert Series


Continuing its mission of bringing Houston exciting and interesting programs, Foundation for Modern Music's Premiere Concert Series will feature two world premieres. 

Australian composer Andrian Pertout's Iluminismo, Concertino-Doppio for Alto Saxophone, Harp and String Orchestra, No. 422, will be premiered by the duo Pictures on Silence, comprised of Jacqueline Pollauf (harp) and Noah Getz (saxophone), alongside FMM's Houston Composer Orchestra.

The Gathering is based on the book by New York author Jeannine Ottis with original concept by baritone Anthony Turner and music by Houston based composer Mary Carol Warwick. The Gathering is a musical portrayal of the array of emotions incarcerated youth experience, these ranging from rage, hate, and anger to joy and hope for the future.



Hobby Center for the Performing Arts
800 Bagby St.
Houston, TX 77002


See website for ticket information.
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.