Da Camera presents Weinberg's Piano Quintet

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
DaCamera - Sarah Rothenberg
Photo by Tina Psoinos

In commemoration of the 25th anniversary of the death of Polish-Russian composer Mieczeslaw Weinberg, Da Camera presents a performance of his intensely powerful 1944 Piano Quintet. The Piano Quintet is a testament to the historical moment in which it was composed.

Since Houston Grand Opera’s revival of Weinberg’s opera The Passenger, the posthumous reputation of the composer continues to grow. Symphonic in scale and dramatic scope, the Piano Quintet is one of the greatest works of this form of the 20th century.

A champion of the work, renowned pianist Sarah Rothenberg will be joined by the esteemed Daedalus Quartet.

Event Details



This is a virtual event.

Ticket Info

Admission is free with registration.