Bayou Preservation Association presents Terry Hershey Bayou Stewardship Awards Luncheon

All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.
Terry Hershey and Robert Rayburn
Terry Hershey and Bayou Preservation Association Chairman Robert Rayburn Photo courtesy of Bayou Preservation Association

The Bayou Preservation Association’s 2019 Terry Hershey Bayou Stewardship Award Luncheon honors individuals for their outstanding commitment to aiding in the conservation, preservation, restoration or advocacy of Houston's waterways. This is the ninth year for the awards luncheon.

The 2019 awardees are Mayor Sylvester Turner, City of Houston (Public Sector); Kevin Shanley, President of SWA Group and former Bayou Preservation Association chairman (Private Sector) and Jackie Young, founder of Texas Health and Environment Alliance (Non-profit Sector). The Honorable Ed Emmett will receive a special recognition award.

Funds raised through the luncheon will support the Bayou Preservation Association’s mission: to celebrate, protect and restore the natural richness of all our bayous and streams.

Event Details



Junior League of Houston
1811 Briar Oaks Ln.
Houston, TX 77027


Ticket Info