Art League Houston Gala "Carnival of Cool"


"Carnival of Cool" celebrates this year's selections of Aaron Parazette as the 2012 Texas Artist of the Year and Judy and Scott Nyquist as Texas Patrons of the Year. The gala will include a fun reception, dinner, live music and a silent auction featuring more than 40 works by leading artists including Kelly Alison, Adela Andea, The Art Guys, Rabea Ballin, Joan Batson, BCCKT, Susan Budge, Gregory, Michael Carter, Rubin Coy, Bill Davenport, Sasha Dela, Nathaniel Donnett, Orna Feinstein, Rigoberto A. Gonzalez, Caroline Graham, Terry Hagiwara, Joseph Havel, Mary Howe Hawkins, Mary Hayslip, Robert Hodge, Bert Long, Jesús Moroles, Lovie Olivia, Patrick Palmer, Aaron Parazette, Steve Parker, Lisa Qualls, Robert Pruitt, Patrick Renner, Dean Ruck, Beth Secor, Howard Sherman, Anthony Shumate, Emily Sloan, Richard Stout, James Surls, Patrick Turk and Randy Twaddle.



Hotel ZaZa Houston
5701 Main St.
Houston, TX 77005


Tickets start at $250.
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.