Da Camera of Houston presents Arcanto Quartet


Arcanto Quartet’s first North American tour takes the ensemble to Houston. The quartet’s members are Antje Weithaas, violin; Daniel Sepec, violin; Jean-Guihen Queyras, cello and violist Tabea Zimmermann, returning to the Da Camera stage following her 2008 debut.

These four musical soulmates have captured the chamber music world with their spirited playing fueled by the joy of bringing music to life. The concert features Mozart’s String Quartet No.15 in D Minor, K. 421, Mendelssohn’s String Quartet No. 6 in F Minor, Op. 80 and Alban Berg’s Lyric Suite for String Quartet.



The Menil Collection
1533 Sul Ross St.
Houston, TX 77006


Tickets are $35
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.