28th Annual Marathon Oil Corporation Paul "Bear" Bryant Awards benefiting the American Heart Association

Photo by Alexander's Fine Portrait Design

Each year, the American Heart Association offers an opportunity for sports enthusiasts to mix and mingle with legendary college football coaches from across the nation while supporting the important cause of fighting heart disease and stroke.

The grand ballroom of the Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston will be filled with sports legends and the nation's top football coaches. Competing for the coveted 2013 Paul "Bear" Bryant Coach of the Year Award are David Bailiff, Rice; Art Briles, Baylor; Mark Dantonio, Michigan State; Gus Malzahn, Auburn; and David Shaw, Stanford.

The winner will be announced live at the awards dinner. Adding to the excitement is R.C. Slocum, one of the longest-serving football coaches in Texas A&M history, who will be named recipient of the 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award.



Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston
2222 W. Loop S.
Houston, TX 77027


Individual tickets start at $500; tables start at $5,000.
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.