Melanie Stegemann

This Texas Music Festival Orchestra Series concert continues Houston's summer international music residency where classical music's rising stars perform in concert with world-class soloists, distinguished conductors and faculty artists.

Maestro Lavard Skou-Larsen leads this performance with a program that includes the winner of the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Young Artist Competition plus Ludwig van Beethoven's Symphony No. 5 in C Minor and Igor Stravinsky's Suite from The Firebird (1919).



Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
2005 Lake Robbins Dr.
The Woodlands, TX 77380


Admission is free.
All events are subject to change due to weather or other concerns. Please check with the venue or organization to ensure an event is taking place as scheduled.