Links we love today

Sex ed. Disney-style, kid's books for grown-ups, an unexpected Michael Jackson tribute and more

Sex ed. Disney-style, kid's books for grown-ups, an unexpected Michael Jackson tribute and more

Here are the links we loved today:

We never thought we’d see Bret Easton Ellis taking to Kickstarter to raise funds for a film; Relatedly, Rookie’s decided fictional rich people of the 1980s are Literally The Best Thing Ever.

Wired on why Instagram is terrible for photographers, excellent for the rest of us.

Does technology really ruin human relationships?

Artist Chris Ware’s favorite New Yorker covers.

Fans of Harry Potter, Hunger Games and more will enjoy The Atlantic’s new “Y.A. for Grownups” column.

Vintage science industry trademarks!

Speakeasy interviews author and illustrator Alison Bechdel about her new memoir, Are You My Mother?

Finally, Michael Jackson to appear on Pepsi cans.

How one 14-year-old girl stood up to Seventeen’s over-Photoshopping.

What tech writer Jenna Wortham loves reading.

The Boston Globe explores the realness of reality TV.

The Disney-produced “Story of Menstruation” video from the 40s is pretty….something:

Speaking of sex ed., here's the latest from Justin Bieber, "Boyfriend":

Austin Photo Set: News_links we love may 4 2012