« Back to article: Houston Film Critics shine the Spotlight on award winners and spread the love to Dennis Quaid

Michael Keaton and Mark Ruffalo in Spotlight
The Houston Film Critics Society named Spotlight Best Picture. Photo by Kerry Hayes
Dennis Quaid University of Houston UH May 2013
Dennis Quaid was honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award. Photo by Tyler Rudick
Joan Allen, William H. Macy, and Brie Larson in Room
Brie Larson, right, in a scene from Room. She was named Best Actress. Photo by George Kraychyk, courtesy of A24
Michael Stuhlbarg, Michael Fassbender, and Kate Winslet in Steve Jobs
Michael Fassbender, center, was named Best Actor for his lead role in Steve Jobs. Photo by François Duhamel
Bob Schieffer, left, and Joe Leydon
Joe Leydon, pictured here with former CBS newsman Bob Schieffer, received an award for Outstanding Cinematic Contribution. Courtesy photo
Matt Damon in The Martian
Matt Damon, pictured here in a scene from The Martian, was honored with the Humanitarian of the Year award. Photo courtesy of 20th Century Fox