Second Annual 2011 Juried Member Exhibition "Gambol"

Many events have been canceled or postponed due to coronavirus concerns. Please check with the organization before going to any event.

Gambol is a non-thematic, juried exhibition which seeks innovative and contemporary artwork from artists who are Art League Houston members. The work will be juried by acclaimed Texas artist Mary McCleary, who was the recipient of Art League Houston's 2011 Texas Artist of the Year award.

The artwork of all submitting members of the Art League will be displayed throughout the building in a tightly packed, salon-style exhibition. Three cash prizes will be awarded and announced on opening night.

The finalists for the $1,000 first prize are: Kelly Alison, Darwin Arevalo, Trudy Askew, Daniel Brents, Vachu Chilakamare, Ruben Coy, Karon Davis, Sue Donaldson, Fran Fondren, Raul Gonzalez, Caroline Graham, John Grisaffi, Claude Habayeb, Maria Hughes, Ken Mazzu, Nicola Mosley, Anita Nelson, Preetika Rajgariah, Fernando Ramirez, Carrie Reeder, John Robertson, Wiley Robertson, Diana Rodriguez, Magid Salmi, Kay Sarver, Emily Sloan, Damon Thomas, Sherry Tseng Hill, Patrick Turk and Nina Wickman.

The exhibition is on view through Dec. 31.

Event Details



Art League of Houston
1953 Montrose Blvd.
Houston, TX 77006


Ticket Info

Admission is free.