River Oaks Chamber Orchestra presents Schubert Octet

Nathan Williams
Nathan Williams Photo courtesy of Nathan Williams

River Oaks Chamber Orchestra’s “Unchambered” series concludes with Franz Schubert’s Octet, featuring ROCO clarinetist Nathan Williams and seven of his friends. Scored for clarinet, bassoon, horn, two violins, viola, cello and double bass, the work is the largest of Schubert’s chamber works and hails from the same period as his famed “Rosamunde” and “Death and theMaiden” string quartets.

Performing artists will include Aloysia Friedmann, violin; Ida Levin, violin; Tawnya Popoff, viola; Eric Gaenslen, cello; Sandor Ostlund, bass; Kristin Wolfe Jensen, bassoon; and Gavin Reed, horn.

Event Details


3.5.17 | 5:00 pm


Midtown Arts and Theatre Center Houston (MATCH)
3400 Main St.
Houston, TX 77002


Ticket Info