River Oaks Chamber Orchestra presents Timeless

River Oaks Chamber Orchestra / ROCO
Photo by Blueprint Film Co.

Witness the Texas premiere of a co-commissioned piece between the River Oaks Chamber Orchestra and the San Francisco chamber orchestra New Century by the Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Jennifer Higdon. Called “Dance Card,” this string orchestra work is based on the baroque dance suite form and has five movements, each conceived as a stand-alone work.

  • Raucous Rumpus (A Fanfare)
  • Breeze Serenade
  • Jumble Dance
  • Celestial Blue​
  • Machina Rochus

Event Details


9.23.16 | 8:00 pm


Miller Outdoor Theatre
6000 Hermann Park Dr.
Houston, TX 77030


Ticket Info

Admission is free.