River Oaks Chamber Orchestra presents Nik-Nak

ROCO Wind Trio
ROCO Wind Trio Photo courtesy of River Oaks Chamber Orchestra

Following a festival tour of France, the ROCO Wind Trio — Alecia Lawyer, oboe; Nathan Williams, clarinet; and Kristin Wolfe Jensen, bassoon — will perform works by female composers, including the world premiere of Nik-NAK, a work for wind trio commissioned from composer Alyssa Morris (and named after the musicians Nathan, Alecia and Kristin).

The October 8 performance will take place at Midtown Arts & Theater Center Houston (MATCH), while the October 10 performance will be at John Wesley United Methodist Church.

Event Details



John Wesley United Methodist Church
5830 Bermuda Dunes Dr.
Houston, TX 77069

Midtown Arts and Theatre Center Houston (MATCH)
3400 Main St.
Houston, TX 77002