Moores School of Music presents UH Symphony Orchestra and Choruses: Before and After the Russian Revolution

Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov Photo by Valentin Serov

The Moores School Symphony Orchestra and Choruses present “Enchanting World Concert” commemorating the centennial of the 1917 Russian Revolution. The program features music composed before and after the revolution, including Tchaikovsky’s beloved Piano Concerto No.1 with soloist Tali Morgulis at the piano and Prokofiev’s mighty Alexander Nevsky’s cantata featuring mezzo-soprano Melanie Sonnenberg. The evening will feature the music of Rimsky-Korsakov, Tchaikovsky, and Prokofiev.

Event Details


9.29.17 | 7:30 pm


Moores Opera Center
3271 Cullen Blvd.
Houston, TX 77004


Ticket Info