Lone Star Flight Museum presents Texas Aviation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and New Museum Celebration

Lone Star Flight Museum
Photo courtesy of Lone Star Flight Museum

The Lone Star Flight Museum will celebrate the Texas Aviation Hall of Fame’s induction ceremony with a black-tie gala. Benefiting the LSFM and its new facility at Ellington Airport set to open in 2017, this celebration will honor aviation heroes and pioneers of Texas, adding to the already impressive list of past inductees such as World War II aviator and Honorary Chairman of the LSFM, President George H. W. Bush, airline great Howard Hughes, and astronauts Gene Cernan, Alan Bean, and John Young.

Inductees will include David Dewhurst, Jr., Connie Edwards Family, Dwight David Eisenhower, Gene Kranz, Howard Pardue, and Chesley “Sully” Sullenberger. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be given to Robert Waltrip. Gala Co-Chairs will be Linda and Barry Hunsaker & Karen and Scott Rozzell.

For tables and ticket information, call 713-467-2812. The gala will take place in a private hangar at Hobby Airport, which is at a different address than the one listed for Hobby Airport; call the same number for specific directions.

Event Details


5.7.16 | 6:30 pm


William P. Hobby Airport
7800 Airport Blvd
Houston, TX 77061


Ticket Info

$300 and up.