Immanuel and Helen Olshan Texas Music Festival

Hans Graf Houston Symphony final concert May 2013
Hans Graf Photo by © Bruce Bennett

The 27th Annual Immanuel and Helen Olshan Texas Music Festival (TMF) will chart several musical firsts, including the TMF debut of distinguished Austrian conductor Hans Graf, the longest serving Music Director in Houston Symphony history. Graf will conduct three “Musical Firsts:” the first major orchestral compositions by Sergei Rachmaninov, Anton Webern and Alban Berg.  They are: Rachmaninov: Symphony No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 13; Webern: Passacaglia, Op. 1; and Berg: Three Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 6.                    

Event Details


6.18.16 | 7:30 pm


Moores Opera Center
3271 Cullen Blvd.
Houston, TX 77004


Ticket Info