Houston Symphony presents Mozart & Tchaikovsky

Simone Lamsma
Simone Lamsma Photo courtesy of Dallas Symphony Orchestra

Israeli conductor Omer Meir Wellber makes his Houston Symphony debut with Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 4, a compelling musical drama the composer regarded as his “best symphonic work.” Dutch violinist Simone Lamsma has received ecstatic praise for her interpretation of Britten’s gorgeous Violin Concerto, which treats listeners to “high-running emotions” and “spectral, blazing sound”

Event Details



Jones Hall
615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002