Houston Symphony presents Mahler Symphony No. 5

Houston Symphony with conductor Andres Orozco-Estrada
Houston Symphony with conductor Andrés Orozco-Estrada Photo courtesy of Houston Symphony

The classical season will officially begin with performances of Mahler’s Symphony No. 5. The orchestra will also perform the world premiere of the orchestral version of Stomp, composed by John Corigliano. During the concert, Corigliano will offer commentary from the stage alongside Andrés Orozco-Estrada as part of a newly-created On-Stage Insights with Andrés.

Event Details


9.20.15 | 2:30 pm
9.19.15 | 8:00 pm
9.17.15 | 8:00 pm


Jones Hall
615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002


Ticket Info