Houston Symphony presents "Beethoven's First and Fourth Symphonies"

Brinton Averil Smith
Principal cellist Brinton Averil Smith Photo courtesy of the Houston Symphony

Beethoven's First and Fourth symphonies combine his compositional style coupled with nods to Mozart's and Haydn's spirited Classical tradition. Principal Cellist Brinton Averil Smith performs Schumann's Cello Concerto, which was described by legendary cellist Pablo Casals as "sublime music from beginning to end."

Event Details


11.30.14 | 2:30 pm
11.29.14 | 8:00 pm
11.28.14 | 8:00 pm


615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002


Ticket Info

$25 - $125