Houston Symphony presents Beethoven & Prokofiev

Jonathan Biss
Jonathan Biss Photo by Benjamin Ealovega

Ludovic Morlot, the Seattle Symphony’s Grammy® Award-winning Music Director, makes his Classical Series debut with Prokofiev’s epic Symphony No. 5. Composed in the midst of World War II, this symphony was conceived by Prokofiev “as glorifying the grandeur of the human spirit...praising the free and happy man—his strength, his generosity, and the purity of his soul.” Musical polymath Jonathan Biss performs Beethoven’s lyrical Piano Concerto No. 4.

Event Details


10.29.17 | 2:30 pm
10.28.17 | 8:00 pm
10.26.17 | 8:00 pm


Jones Hall
615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002