Houston Symphony presents Shaham Plus Brahms

Gil Shaham
Gil Shaham Gil Shaham/Facebook

Hear Gil Shaham go “sailing through the darting off-kilter rhythms and pyrotechnical flights in the violin’s highest register with panache” (South Florida Classical Review) in Prokofiev’s spellbinding Violin Concerto No. 2. Marc Albrecht then concludes the season with Brahms’ heroic Symphony No. 1, a monumental work that takes listeners from darkness to triumph.

Event Details


5.21.17 | 2:30 pm
5.20.17 | 8:00 pm
5.19.17 | 8:00 pm


Jones Hall
615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002


Ticket Info