Houston Symphony presents A Mozart & Brahms Thanksgiving

David Danzmayr
David Danzmayr Photo courtesy of Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra

How glorious it is to behold pure genius at its prime in Mozart’s late, great Piano Concerto No. 22, written during an astoundingly prolific stretch in which the music poured forth as if fully formed. Celebrated pianist Inon Barnatan is the soloist and David Danzmayr is the conductor. Then, peer through a dazzling kaleidoscope of color with Brahms’ final symphony, whose radiant melodies ebb and flow like a sun-lit river.

Event Details


11.25.18 | 8:00 pm
11.24.18 | 8:00 pm
11.23.18 | 8:00 pm


Jones Hall
615 Louisiana St.
Houston, TX 77002