Houston Film Critics Society Awards: Best of 2015

Dennis Quaid University of Houston UH May 2013
Dennis Quaid will be honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award. Photo by Tyler Rudick

The Houston Film Critics Society announces its selections for the best film of the year as well as the best Texas Independent Film of the Year at its annual awards show at Sundance Cinemas. Longtime Houston film critic Joe Leydon will receive an award for Outstanding Cinematic Contribution, Dennis Quaid will be honored with a lifetime achievement award and Matt Damon will be honored as Humanitarian of the Year. (Quaid and Damon have not confirmed they will be attending.)

Event Details


1.9.16 | 4:00 pm


Sundance Cinemas
500 Texas St.
Houston, TX 77002