Holocaust Museum Houston presents 2017 Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award Dinner

Yad Vashem
Yad Vashem Photo courtesy of Yad Vashem

Holocaust Museum Houston’s biggest event of the year is the presentation of the 2017 Lyndon Baines Johnson Moral Courage Award. HMH will honor Yad Vashem and Avner Shalev, chairman of the Yad Vashem Directorate.

Providing the keynote address this year is Joe Lieberman, who retired from the United States Senate in 2013. Known to work tirelessly across party lines to find common ground, he earned the reputation of being a thoughtful legislator, a principled man and an effective leader. In 2000, Senator Lieberman was named the Democratic candidate for Vice President.

Chairing this year’s event are long-time Museum supporters The Mitzner Family and The Zeidman Family. Serving as honorary chairs are Pastor John and Diana Hagee, Barbara and Gerald Hines, Rabbi Israel Meir Lau, and The Honorable Sylvester Turner, Mayor of Houston.

Event Details


5.23.17 | 7:00 pm


Marriott Marquis
1777 Walker St.
Houston, TX 77010


Ticket Info