The American Heart Association presents Paul "Bear" Bryant Awards

The American Heart Association presents Paul "Bear" Bryant Awards
Photo courtesy of The American Heart Association

Each year, the American Heart Association offers a unique opportunity for sports enthusiasts to mingle with legendary college football coaches from across the nation while supporting the important cause of fighting heart disease and stroke.

The American Heart Association’s 31st annual Paul “Bear” Bryant Awards, presented by Marathon Oil Corporation, will feature sports legends and the nation’s top football coaches coming together to celebrate the season’s successes and to witness the final title of the season: the Paul “Bear” Bryant Coach of the Year Award.

True to the spirit of the Bryant Awards recognizing excellence on and off the field, Wisconsin’s Barry Alvarez will be honored as the 2017 Lifetime Achievement Recipient. Alvarez revitalized the Badgers’ football enthusiasm during his coaching tenure from 1990-2005 and is by far the winningest coach in Wisconsin football history (119-74-4 record). He is the only Big Ten coach ever to win the Rose Bowl in consecutive seasons and just the 10th coach in conference history with 100 victories at one school.

Event Details


1.11.17 | 7:00 pm


Toyota Center
1510 Polk St.
Houston, TX 77002


Ticket Info